He said, I said

Gad(d)about, in commenting on my (perhaps) annoying post, Annoying Piety, wrote

I don’t know about you, but my God is everywhere at all times. He has no limitations of time or any sense of “mundane.” I don’t know if He prevented me from tripping or if He simply gave me the ability of balance. Either way, I know God’s will was served.

In contrast, but not too much of one, I wrote

God is present insofar as the Holy Spirit is always with us, and, if we are faithful to Him, we’ll gain our reward. But that reward won’t be anything as mundane as not tripping on the sidewalk.

Gad(d)About added a key thought, which I wholeheartedly endorse and should have included: God’s will is served. Always.

| technorati tag | |

Leave a Reply

